Board of Directors

The West Aurora Blackhawk Sports Boosters is governed by a Board of Directors elected each year at the Annual Organizational Meeting.

The Board consists of 12 board positions with specific leadership responsibilities as well as 3 – 5 at-large voting members. The Athletic Director, Principal, and a faculty representative are also voting board members. Booster members are invited to join working and project committees throughout the year. The Annual Organizational Meeting is held on the second Monday of May at 7:00 PM at West Aurora High School. During the school year Board meetings are held on the second Monday of every month at the high school at 7:00 PM in room B140. The summer schedule varies depending on need. For confirmation of meeting contact any member of the Board. All current Booster members are invited to attend any meeting of the Booster Board.  

The current West Aurora Blackhawk Sports Booster Board:

Position Person(s) E-Mail
President Jody Jankovsky executive@blackhawksportsboosters.org
Vice President executive@blackhawksportsboosters.org
Treasurer Jim Hall executive@blackhawksportsboosters.org
Secretary (VACANT) executive@blackhawksportsboosters.org
Finance Roger Curless finance@blackhawksportsboosters.org
Athletic Director Jason Buckley jbuckley@sd129.org
Principal Chuck Hiscock chiscock@sd129.org
Faculty Reps Brian Johnson, Alex Shaw and Laura Wagley brianjohnson@sd129.org  ashaw@sd129.org lwagley@sd129.org
Membership Co-Chair Emily Tammaru membership@blackhawksportsboosters.org
Membership Co-Chair Virko Tammaru  
Volunteers, Chair Janet Jackson cakesbyjanet@yahoo.com
Communications and Technology Melissa Glock mglock@sd129.org
Social Activities Chair Rhonda Mont social@blackhawkspotsboosters.org
Committee Jill Muth  
 
Project Areas Bill Corbin projects@blackhawksportsboosters.org
Golf Outing Scott Voris golf@blackhawksportsboosters.org
Merchandise, Chair Bella Love merchandise@blackhawksportsboosters.org
Programs, Chair Emily Deisher  emily.deisher@idealindustries.com
Concessions, Chair Greg Jackman gjackman54@comcast.net
Member At Large Ed Kane  
Member At Large Neal Ormond  
Member At Large Linda Barber  
[sideBar]

Remember to shop with Amazon Smile to support West Aurora Blackhawk Sports Boosters

Blackhawk Sports Boosters Be A Part Of It!

Since 1970, the Blackhawk Sports Boosters have helped build one of the finest high school athletic programs in Illinois. Be a part of it today.