Board of Directors

The West Aurora Blackhawk Sports Boosters is governed by a Board of Directors elected each year at the Annual Organizational Meeting.

The Board consists of 12 board positions with specific leadership responsibilities as well as 3 – 5 at-large voting members. The Athletic Director, Principal, and a faculty representative are also voting board members. Booster members are invited to join working and project committees throughout the year.

The Annual Organizational Meeting is held on the second Monday of May at 7:00 PM at West Aurora High School.

During the school year Board meetings are held on the second Monday of every month at the high school at 7:00 PM in room B140. The summer schedule varies depending on need. For confirmation of meeting contact any member of the Board.

All current Booster members are invited to attend any meeting of the Booster Board.

 

The current West Aurora Blackhawk Sports Booster Board:

Position Person(s) E-Mail
President Rhonda Mont rmont@cordoganclark.com
Vice President (VACANT)  
Treasurer Jim Hall jameshall315@gmail.com
Secretary (VACANT)  
Finance Roger Curless rlcurless1@att.net
Athletic Director Jason Buckley jbuckley@sd129.org
Principal Dr. Charles Hiscock chiscock@sd129.org
Faculty Reps Laura Wagley lwagley@sd129.org
Membership Emily & Virko Tammaru etammaru@ccsd89.org
Promotions Chair Brian Weigand brianwweigand@gmail.com
Communications Jen Weigand jweigand@naperville203.org
Concessions Chair Bill Griswold bgriz3@comcast.net
Volunteers Chair (VACANT)  
Technology Jody Jankovsky jsj@blacklineit.com
Social Activities Chair Rhonda Mont rmont@cordoganclark.com
Projects Chair (VACANT)  
Golf Outing Scott Voris Scott.Voris@mittera.com
Merchandise Chair (VACANT)  
Member At Large Neal Ormond normond3@yahoo.com
Member At Large Linda Barber trinity_aurora@sbcglobal.net