Board of Directors

The West Aurora Blackhawk Sports Boosters is governed by a Board of Directors elected each year at the Annual Organizational Meeting.

The Board consists of 12 board positions with specific leadership responsibilities as well as 3 – 5 at-large voting members. The Athletic Director, Principal, and a faculty representative are also voting board members. Booster members are invited to join working and project committees throughout the year.

The Annual Organizational Meeting is held on the second Monday of May at 7:00 PM at West Aurora High School.

During the school year Board meetings are held on the second Monday of every month at the high school at 7:00 PM in room B140. The summer schedule varies depending on need. For confirmation of meeting contact any member of the Board.

All current Booster members are invited to attend any meeting of the Booster Board.


The current West Aurora Blackhawk Sports Booster Board:

Position Person(s) E-Mail
President Rhonda Mont
Vice President (VACANT)  
Treasurer Jim Hall
Secretary (VACANT)  
Finance Roger Curless
Athletic Director Jason Buckley
Principal Dr. Charles Hiscock
Faculty Reps Laura Wagley
Membership (VACANT)  
Promotions Chair Brian Weigand
Communications Jen Weigand
Concessions Chair Bill Griswold
Volunteers Chair (VACANT)  
Technology Jody Jankovsky
Social Activities Chair Rhonda Mont
Projects Chair (VACANT)  
Golf Outing Scott Voris
Merchandise Chair (VACANT)  
Member At Large Neal Ormond
Member At Large Linda Barber