Board of Directors

The West Aurora Blackhawk Sports Boosters is governed by a Board of Directors elected each year at the Annual Organizational Meeting.

The Board consists of 12 board positions with specific leadership responsibilities as well as 3 – 5 at large voting members. The Athletic Director, Principal, and a faculty representative are also voting board members. Booster members are invited to join working and project committees throughout the year.

The Annual Organizational Meeting is held on the second Monday of May at 7:00 PM at West Aurora High School.

During the school year Board meetings are held on the second Monday of every month at the high school at 7:00 PM in room B140. The summer schedule varies depending on need. For confirmation of meeting contact any member of the Board.

All current Booster members are invited to attend any meeting of the Booster Board.

 

The current West Aurora Blackhawk Sports Booster Board:

Position Person(s) E-Mail
President Greg Jackman executive@blackhawksportsboosters.org
Vice President Ed Kane executive@blackhawksportsboosters.org
Treasurer Kathy Jackman executive@blackhawksportsboosters.org
Secretary Becky Iglesias executive@blackhawksportsboosters.org
Finance Roger Curless finance@blackhawksportsboosters.org
Athletic Director Jason Buckley jbuckley@sd129.org
Principal Chuck Hiscock chiscock@sd129.org
Faculty Rep Chris Ranallo cranallo@sd129.org
Membership Chair Emily Tammaru  
Membership Chair Verko Tammaru  
Committee Diane Thomas membership@blackhawksportsboosters.org
Communications Technology Jody Jankovsky BlackhawkSportsBoosters@gmail.com
Social Activities Chair Rhonda Mont social@blackhawkspotsboosters.org
Committee Jill Muth  
Volunteers Chair (VACANT)  
Project Areas Bill Corbin projects@blackhawksportsboosters.org
Golf Outing Scott Voris golf@blackhawksportsboosters.org
Merchandise Chair Bella Love merchandise@blackhawksportsboosters.org
Programs Co-Chair Emily Deisher  
Programs Co-Chair Sue Shropshire
Committee Kim DesJardine  
Member At Large Neal Ormond  
Member At Large Linda Barber  

Request More Information

Since 1970, the Blackhawk Sports Boosters have helped build one of the finest high school athletic programs in Illinois. Be a part of it today.

For more information please fill out the form below.






Remember to shop with Amazon Smile to support West Aurora Blackhawk Sports Boosters

Blackhawk Sports Boosters Be A Part Of It!

Since 1970, the Blackhawk Sports Boosters have helped build one of the finest high school athletic programs in Illinois. Be a part of it today.